baking · College Student · Connecticut · CT Eats · Dinner · Food Tour · Hartford · NYC Dining · Recipe

I’m Back!

-If no one ever told you that second semester of your senior year in college was hectic/emotional/crazy/tiring/silly/stressful, then let me be your gal. IT IS. Hence why I haven’t posted a blog since February (oops). I’ve tried to stay active on Instagram (@kellyinthekitchenblog) and in the meantime have made some great connections with other local foodies in the Greater Hartford/Connecticut area. But fear not, I still love food just as much (if not more so) than I did three months ago. Below are some photos of drinks and dishes I have tried (trust me, I was not starving) and LOVED:

FullSizeRender
Charcuterie Board at Little River Restoratives (405 Capital Ave, Hartford)
FullSizeRender-2
Stormy Morning cocktail at Republic at the Linden (10 Capital Ave)
FullSizeRender-1
Build Your Own Pasta: Fettuccine with Pesto and Shrimp at Rizzutos West Hartford (111 Memorial Rd)
FullSizeRender-3
Pomodoro Pasta from Salute (100 Trumbull Street)

Now that it is summertime I will actually have- and make- time for blogging, blogging, blogging…and of course eating! Even though I graduated less than a week ago, I already am planning my posts for the summer. Loosely on the agenda is another Foods of NY Tour  (I won their photo contest back in March!)- I either want to go on the Nolita/NoHo or the Chelsea Market tour. I went to Chelsea Market once over the holidays and while it was amazing (duh, there was food EVERYWHERE), it was also overwhelming and definitely is the type of place where it wouldn’t hurt to have a guide take you through.

I also am planning some Q&A interviews with some new restaurant and food truck owners based in Connecticut, including The Whey Station, Savoy Pizzeria (part of the Max Restaurant Group), Butchers & Bakers…and hopefully more to come! There are so many diverse and hip new restaurants popping up all over the Greater Hartford area and what better way to feature them than on a food blog?!

Finally, and perhaps most importantly, I will be getting back in the kitchen! While I prepared many quick stir fry recipes or boxes of Annie’s Macaroni and Cheese, there weren’t too many food-stagram or blogworthy moments coming from the kitchen this past semester. I will be posting more recipes that I try, more dishes that I try out that I want to blog about, and even sharing new cookbooks that I come across! It’s never too late to revamp a 2017 resolution right?

Leave a Reply

